top of page

On The Surface

Amazon Editors' Pick: Best of the Month for July Best Mystery, Thriller & Suspense!
On the Surface_CVR.jpg
A YouTubing cruiser couple sails the world living their best life — until one of them goes missing and their whole world capsizes, in this captivating psychological thriller perfect for fans of Something in the Water and Saint X

REVIEWS

quotes.png

On the Surface is mind-boggling good!

"

quotes.png
quotes.png
quotes.png

...the book has all the elements for a successful story: a brilliant premise, an intriguing plot, complex characters, and good writing.

"

...a smart and scathing tribute to the world of social media and the denizens that drive it.

"

This is a terrific read. Fun, twisty & quite dark! 

"

AUTHORS

RG and LAW author edited v2.jpg

Rachel McGuire is the pen name for the collaboration between Rachel Graham and Lee-Ann McGuire Whitlock.

Rachel Graham has worked as a firefighter, paramedic, clinical researcher, and health consultant. She lives in San Diego, California with her family.

Lee-Ann McGuire Whitlock is a former lawyer, serial entrepreneur, and national pub trivia champion several times over. She and her husband, two children, two Cavalier King Charles spaniels split their time between Arkansas and Vancouver, Canada.

On the Surface is their first thriller.

GIVEAWAYS

Follow us on Instagram for information on giveaways!

tropical-beach_74190-188_edited.jpg

Sign up for news and updates from Rachel McGuire

Subscribe to get email updates 

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page